scorecardresearchAvadh Sugar & Energy Share Price Live NSE, BSE, Today - Avadh Sugar & Energy

Avadh Sugar & Energy

BSE: 540649 | NSE: AVADHSUGAR | ISIN: INE349W01017 | SECTOR: Food Processing

601.05 -15.20 (-2.47%)

12 Apr 2024, 09:58 (IST)
  • Open

  • High

  • Low

  • Prev Close

  • P/E

  • Median P/E

  • P/B

  • Median P/B

  • Market Cap

  • Volume

  • Vol. (20 day Avg.)

  • PEG

  • Div.Yield

  • Bid

  • Ask


Promoter Pledge Holding - 14.39%

Promoter NameNo of SharesPercentage
New India Retailing And Investment Ltd12,34,6866.16%
Ronson Traders Limited1,31,1100.65%
Rtm Investment And Trading Co. Ltd.10,42,7405.20%
Deepshikha Trading Co Pvt Ltd2,04,4801.02%
Sonali Commercial Ltd.2,66,6661.33%

Company Description

  • Food Processing
  • BSE

  • NSE

  • ISIN


Avadh Sugar & Energy Limited is an India-based company, which is engaged in dealing in sugar, spirits and ethanol, cogeneration, and other by-products. The Company operates through four segments: Sugar, Distillery, Co-generation, and Others. The Sugar segment consists of the manufacture and sale of sugar, molasses, and bagasse. The Distillery segment is engaged in the manufacture and sale of industrial spirits, including ethanol, fusel oil. The Co-generation segment is engaged in the generation and transmission of power. Others segment is engaged in the trading of petroleum products business. It has approximately four sugar mills in Uttar Pradesh and a combined crushing capacity of approximately 31,800 tons of cane per day (TCD). It has about two distilleries with a total capacity of approximately 325 kilo liters per day (KLPD). Its co-generation facilities have a capacity of approximately 74 megawatts (MW). Its sugar mills include Hargaon, Seohara, Hata, and Rosa, in Uttar Pradesh.

Company Officers

  • Chand Patodia

    Group President
  • Dilip Patodia

    Chief Financial Officer
  • C. Venugopal

    President - (Business)
  • Munesh Pal

    Executive Vice President - Rosa
  • Karan Singh

    Executive President - Hata
  • Sukhveer Singh

    Executive President - Seohara
  • Vijaya Agarwala

    Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
  • Devendra Sharma

    Executive Vice President - Hargaon, Whole-time Director