scorecardresearchLife Insurance Corporation of India Share Price Live NSE, BSE, Today -

Life Insurance Corporation of India

BSE: 543526 | NSE: LICI | ISIN: INE0J1Y01017 | SECTOR: Insurance (Life)

649.60 1.20 (0.19%)

29 Sep 2023, 10:23 (IST)
  • Open

  • High

  • Low

  • Prev Close

  • P/E

  • Median P/E

  • P/B

  • Median P/B

  • Market Cap

  • Volume

  • Vol. (20 day Avg.)

  • PEG

  • Div.Yield

  • Bid

  • Ask


Company Description

  • Insurance (Life)
  • BSE

  • NSE

  • ISIN


Life Insurance Corporation of India is an India-based insurance company. The Company is engaged in the business of life insurance in and outside India. It offers a range of individual and group insurance solutions including participating, non-participating and unit linked lines of businesses. The portfolio comprises various insurance and investment products such as protection, pension, savings, investment, annuity, health and variable. Its segments include Life Individual, Participating Pension Individual, Participating Annuity Individual, Non Participating Life (Individual & Group), Non Participating Pension (Individual & Group), Non Participating Annuity Individual, Non Participating Variable individual, Non Participating Health individual, Non Participating Unit Linked. It has approximately 44 products, which include 33 individual products and 11 group products. Its insurance plans include Saral Jeevan Bima, Saral Pension, Arogya Rakshak, Dhan Rekha, Bima Jyoti, and others.

Company Officers

  • Siddhartha Mohanty

    Whole Time Chairperson, Managing Director and In charge
  • Sunil Agrawal

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Ratnakar Patnaik

    Chief Investment Officer, Executive Director (INVT-FO)
  • R. Sudhakar

    Chief Marketing Officer, Executive Director (Marketing/ PD)
  • Pawan Agrawal

    Chief Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
  • Krishna S

    Chief Compliance Officer, Executive Director (CG/GJF/RC)
  • Pratap Paikray

    Chief Risk Officer, Executive Director (ERM)
  • Sat Bhanoo

    Managing Director, Executive Director
  • Mukkavilli Jagannath

    Managing Director, Whole-time Director
  • Tablesh Pandey

    Managing Director, Executive Director