scorecardresearchNTPC Share Price Live NSE, BSE, Today - NTPC Stock Price


BSE: 532555 | NSE: NTPC | ISIN: INE733E01010 | SECTOR: Electric Utilities

359.70 1.80 (0.5%)

21 Jun 2024, 10:25 (IST)
  • Open

  • High

  • Low

  • Prev Close

  • P/E

  • Median P/E

  • P/B

  • Median P/B

  • Market Cap

  • Volume

  • Vol. (20 day Avg.)

  • PEG

  • Div.Yield

  • Bid

  • Ask


Company Description

  • Electric Utilities
  • BSE

  • NSE

  • ISIN


NTPC Limited is an India-based power generating company. The Company is primarily involved in the generation and sale of bulk power to State Power Utilities. Its segments include Generation and Others. Its generation segment is engaged in generation and sale of bulk power to state power utilities. The Company's Other segment is focused on providing consultancy, project management and supervision, energy trading, oil & gas exploration, and coal mining. The Company operates a total of 89 power stations across various Indian states, either independently or through its joint ventures (JVs) and subsidiaries. The Company's subsidiaries include NTPC Vidyut Vyapar Nigam Limited, NTPC Electric Supply Company Limited, Bhartiya Rail Bijlee Company Limited, Patratu Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Limited, NTPC Mining Limited, North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited, THDC India Limited, NTPC EDMC Waste Solutions Private Limited, NTPC Green Energy Limited, and Ratnagiri Gas and Power Private Limited.

Company Officers

  • Gurudeep Singh

    Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
  • Jaikumar Srinivasan

    Chief Financial Officer, Director (Finance), Executive Director
  • Ritu Arora

    Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
  • Ramesh Babu V.

    Executive Director
  • Shanmugha Kothandapani

    Executive Director, Director (Projects)
  • Dillip Patel

    Executive Director
  • Shivam Srivastava

    Executive Director, Director (Fuel)
  • Sital Kumar

    Executive Director (Human Resources), Chief Executive Officer (UPL)
  • Adesh ..

    Executive Director (Vigilance)
  • Sandeep Aggarwal

    Executive Director (Finance)